Suomi English

Welcome to Esapekka Lappi website


01/12/2015 Esapekka Lappi and Janne Ferm have been presented with Finnish motorsport’s biggest award – Drivers of the Year.

The ŠKODA Motorsport crew collected the top award at the AKK-Motorsport gala prizegiving in Jyväskylä on Saturday night, in front of 1,300 guests.

Lappi won the prestigious Driver of the Year award ahead of the likes of Williams F1 driver Valtteri Bottas and WRC stars Jari-Matti Latvala and Mikko Hirvonen.

11/09/2014 Esapekka Lappi is European Rally Champion 2014

Despite Esapekka Lappi/Janne Ferm (FIN/FIN) being unable to finish the season finale on Corsica, the works drivers are the champions of the drivers’ and co-drivers’ standings.

ŠKODA has secured the FIA European Rally Championship (ERC) title for the third time in a row.

- It’s the biggest success of my career for sure. My thanks go to the entire ŠKODA Motorsport team and my co-driver Janne – they all did a fantastic job, said Lappi.

Lappi and co-driver Janne Ferm earned the victory with his three wins at the ERC rallies in Latvia, Northern Ireland and Switzerland.

Lappi won also ERC Asphalt Master. Lappi drove a ŠKODA Motorsport Fabia Super 2000 in this year’s ERC, won two Tarmac rounds in 2014 – the Discover Northern Ireland Circuit of Ireland Rally and Rallye International du Valais. He also scored ERC Asphalt Master points on the four other sealed-surface events he contested alongside co-driver Janne Ferm.